Posted in Between the Pages, Books by Juanita Kees, Under the Law

Ruby Finalists Announced

A full list of RUBY Award finalists is now up on the RWA Blog. What a great way to fill up your bookshelf, virtual or otherwise 🙂

Romance Writers of Australia

Drumroll please!  We are delighted to announce the finalists for the reader-judged RWA Romantic Book of the Year contest, better known as the Ruby.

In the ‘Short Sexy‘ division (and please note the description refers to the stories, not the authors, some of whom are quite tall 😉 ) the finalists, in alphabetical order by author, are:

What the Bride Didn’t KnowKelly Hunter
One Secret NightYvonne Lindsay
Never Say No to a CaffarelliMelanie Milburne
A Price Worth PayingTrish Morey

In the ‘Short Sweet‘ division (again, referring to the stories, although the sweet part is, I’m sure, perfectly true of the authors as well) the finalists, in alphabetical order by author, are:

One Life Changing MomentLucy Clark
Gold Coast Angels: Bundle of TroubleFiona Lowe
A Father at LastJulie Mac
Secrets of a Career GirlCarol Marinelli

The ‘Stories with Romantic Elements’ finalists…

View original post 189 more words


Award Winning Author; RWA RUBY Nominee; Diploma in Proofreading, Editing and Publishing; Published author since 2012; Debut Author with Harlequin's digital pioneer, Escape Publishing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.